Committee Members

The committee is comproised of representatives from Head Start, private and nationally franchised child care programs, a community action agency and the Development Corporation for Children.

txgulfcoastearlyed.org Committee Members


Bright Horizons Family Solutions
 
Deborah Harris
Regional Manager
8431 Manassas Lane
Houston TX 77083
DHarris@brighthorizons.com



Child Development Council of Brazoria County Head Start Program
Larry Griggs, Sr.
Associate Head Start Director
651 West Miller
Angleton TX 77515
LGriggs@headstartbc.org


Neighborhood Centers, Inc.
Brenda Duke
Early Head Start Senior Coordinator
9009 West Loop South, #235
Houston TX 77096-1799
bduke@neighborhood-centers.org



Children's Courtyard

Glynis Lansdell
Regional Director
16255 Longenbaugh
Houston TX 77095
glansdell@childrenscourtyard.com

Creative Trainers and Consultants
Judy Carnahan-Webb
CEO                          
11927 Waldemar Dr., Ste. 102
Houston TX 77077
judy@judycarnahanwebb.com

Guzman WorkPlace Solutions LLC
Dee Dee Guzman
CEO                                      
1917 Dunstan Rd.
Houston TX 77005
duzman@gwps.biz


Bright Horizons Family Solutions

Debi Hart
Senior Director of Client Services                                      
2922 Magellan Way
Round Rock, TX 78665                                      debi.hart@brighthorizons.com           


YMCA of Greater Houston

Jennifer James
Executive Director
5614 H. Mark Crosswell, Jr.
Houston TX 77021
Jennifer@ymcahouston.org

   

YMCA of Greater Houston
Linda Lykos
Vice President of Financial Development
P.O. Box 3007
Houston TX 77253
llykos@ymcahouston.org

Collaborative for Children                                     
Gail McClung
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Administration
3800 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 300
Houston TX 77098
gmcclung@collabforchildren.org

   

Collaborative for Children
Irma Mims
Provider Engagement Administrative Coordinator                                    
3800 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 300
Houston TX 77098
imims@collabforchildren.org


Collaborative for Children
Sul Ross
Vice President of Programs and Collaboration Development                                                     
3800 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77098
sross@collabforchildren.org

Collaborative for Children
Sharon Spillman
Assistant Vice President of Provider Engagement                                 
3800 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 300
Houston TX 77098
sspillman@collabforchildren.org
Robindell Private School
Chuck Wall
Director/Vice President
6610 Alder Dr
Houston TX 77081
ctwall@robindell.com
   
   

St. Luke's United Methodist Weekday School
Debbie Weymouth
Director                                
3471 Westheimer Road
Houston TX 77027                                dweymouth@stlukes-hou.org

Collaborative for Children
Tracy Anne Jones, Ed.D.
Manager, Provider Engagement                                    
3800 Buffalo Speedway, Suite 300
Houston TX 77098
tjones@collabforchildren.org


 

Learning Care Group
Jennifer Hughes
District Manager                                
2590 Falcon Pass
Houston TX 77062                                jhughes2@learningcaregroup.com

Houston Area Association for the Education of Young Children
Kimberly Gonzalez
Program Director HAAEYC                                    
13280 Northwest Freeway, Suite F326
Houston TX 77040
haaeyc@haaeyc.org


 

Houston Independent School District
Madgelyn Pesin
Curriculum Specialist                                
4400 W. 18th Street
Houston TX 77092                                mpesin@houstonisd.org